Hi!!

Herbert
Well, I’d like to start off with an apology! I got a bit swept up with the busyness of Christmas, then afterwards ended up taking an accidental break! But I’m back now, and blogging should return to normal :) Yay!
I hope you are all well? Have you got much snow where you are?
I have lots of things to show you, including some Christmas things! I know, sorry… But I *really* wanted to show them to you and I never got round to it! So, I hope you can forgive me. I will put them up in the next few days then we can get back to normal non-Christmassy posts.

See you soon!
Sam xx

9 thoughts on “Hi!!

    • Thank you! I’ve missed being here! And I’ve really missed looking at everyone’s blogs!
      Did I ever say, I love your banner with the owl in the tree? I love owls, and I too have been bedbound so I know exactly what its like to only see the four walls, birds can be very interesting to watch! I didn’t get to see any owls from my window though unfortunately, but I saw a few other birds :) Are you better now?

      • Sorry to hear you had cancer, but glad you’ve been free of it for so long! Yes, I’ve actually been ill for almost 11 years but over the last 3 I have been housebound then bedbound. I have an illness called M.E, not sure if you’ve heard of it, but it causes inflammation of the brain and spinal cord, along with widespread pain. Last year I was given a blood transfusion due to severe anemia and it helped me improve somewhat by adding healthy blood to my system. I can now walk! It’s an amazing feeling! I am still very ill, but so so much better. I still use a wheelchair outdoors and things, but it is nice to have some degree of independence!

      • Oh your poor thing Samantha, it sounds like you have been through an awful time and are enduring it still. It must be a relief to be feeling a little better now. I hope so much, that you continue to be able to walk. My mum recently broke her ankle badly and can’t get around so I can imagine what it might be like not having that independence. Did you take up your crocheting to help fill your time? It’s really lovely, I hope you are going to open up a little online store somewhere. Take care, Jen xx

      • Thank you, it is such a relief to be feeling a bit better, and I still marvel at the ability to do things, even though its been a long time!
        I did take up crochet to fill my time! Whilst housebound, I wanted something to occupy my time that wasn’t too tiring. Crochet looked really interesting and I got quickly addicted. Then became bedbound and it was the only thing that kept me sane! Thank you for thinking my makes are lovely :) Yes, I actually plan to open an online shop in the next few weeks! It has been my dream for about 2 years, and it’s something that got me through the hard times, knowing that one day I will get better and open a little shop :) I’m so excited to be able to finally do it! I’m now just waiting for the money to be able to get the last few things I need.
        Hope you’re having a nice week!
        xxx

What do you think? Leave a comment!

