Competition Time!!!!

This post will be sticky until the end of the competition on the 13th of August, so please scroll down to find my other posts! :)

Its finally time!!!! YAY!!! We have finally reached 50 followers so we’re having a giveaway!! Woo!

Although first, as promised, I will post the celebration cakes for my blogs one month anniversary! (although as I was waiting for 50 followers before posting this it’s a bit late!)


Mmmm they were delicious…. When I next make them I’ll take step-by-step pictures of the process and give you the recipe :) They are the best cupcakes I’ve ever tasted!!

Okay enough about delicious cakes, are you ready for the competition?!
**Drum roll**
This is what you can win!


The actual prize is:

  • 2 balls of Hayfield Bonus DK 100g
  • A selection of pretty buttons
  • And the winner gets to choose between either the blue or pink bow headband (Adult size)

Awesome right?


Pretty pretty buttons, useful for so many things!!


Whoever wins will be the lucky first owner of one of my bow headbands! They are designed and crocheted by me, and I have been making lots to fill up my shop when it opens :) The winner gets to choose between either the pink or blue one, and I’d really appreciate feedback!

So here’s how to enter:
Make sure you are a follower and leave a comment saying which bow headband you would prefer – pink or blue. That’s it! Simple right? :)

Multiple comments wont count, and I will double check just to make sure. The competition is open internationally, and you have to be a follower to enter.

You have until the 13th of August to enter, so get commenting! I’d really appreciate it if you shared too! :)

Thanks for visiting,
Sam xx

Don’t forget this post will be sticky until the end of the competition on the 13th of August, so please scroll down to find my other posts! :)

37 thoughts on “Competition Time!!!!

  1. Congratulations for getting your blog off to such a great start! (I’m one of your 50!) :) The headbands are both lovely, but I especially love the pink one. :) Have a great week!

  2. Congratulations on 50 followers and you’ve only been blogging for a couple of months too!

    I’ve been following your blog for a while now through a bookmark subscription thing so maybe it is time to follow you properly, especially as two of the blogs I was following aren’t posting at present. I think these giveaway/competition things are fun and am planning one of my own for when I get 50 followers.

    I would prefer the blue headband if I won but I actually like them both.

    • Thank you! And thank you for following :) I’ve seen you around for a while (I love your blog!), I didn’t realise you weren’t actually following though, so thanks! :) Good luck with your own competition when it comes! Hope you get to 50 followers soon!

  3. Ooh I just started following, so maybe I am the 50th?!

    Would love to win as I think the crochet hairbands are so cute! Love the pink one.

    Congrats on your blogging total of 50!

    Claire x

  4. Congrats Sam!!!! (phew, how did I nearly miss this hee hee) No problem at all about not hosting – I will ask again in the future.

    Ooooh, I too love both the head bands but I would choose….um….PINK!!!!

    Congrats again on 50 followers!!!

  5. Wow, didn’t realise you had hit this milestone! What a wonderful achievement! May pinch this competition idea ‘give-away’ for my next milestone :D Great blogging. I love them both, but if I had to chose, Id go the pink one (coz its my fav colour :D) much love xxx

  6. They are both beautiful headbands. However I think the pink one would go best with my red hair.

    Congrats on the milestone – I’ve been reading your posts on crochet but had somehow neglected to click the follow button – now rectified :O

What do you think? Leave a comment!

