The Versatile Blogger Award

Wow! I have been nominated as a versatile blogger by The Stitch Sharer, thank you so much! I have seen this award around a lot but since my blog is so new I didn’t expect to receive one at all!


The rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award – Done! Thank you again :) I would recommend you visit her blog, it’s lovely and has great crochet tips!

2. Nominate 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

3. Say 7 things about yourself:

  1. I have been crocheting for 2 years and knitting for about 6 months
  2. I started crocheting by subscribing to The Art Of Crochet magazine. It was a really good way to learn! Each week you get a ball of yarn and a pattern to make a square which will eventually make a lovely throw! It also comes with other patterns and tips – I would really recommend it for both begginers and people who have been crocheting for a long time!
  3. I still haven’t completed the throw – oops!
  4. I am planning on opening an etsy shop in a few months
  5. I am currently designing patterns for my shop :)
  6. I have a long-term illness and I’m currently in the process of building up my health and strength after being severely ill and bedbound for a year
  7. I have a very old rabbit called Daisy and two little mice called Chocolate and Strawberry! We did have a kitten called Poppy but she was a bit vicious and seemed to be obsessed with attacking me, especially my face, so we had to give her away… We’re hoping to get another cat soon, hopefully a nice calm one ;)


 Thank you again for the award, and thank you to all my readers and followers! I really appreciate all the comments and views, and I’m really enjoying sharing my life with you :)

Sam xx

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    • Thank you :) Its so nice to be able to be a bit more independent again – Its still a novelty to be able to walk around! :) Also, I really do like your blog so you’re very welcome for the nomination!

  1. Congrats! Wow this is pretty cool, I wasn’t sure how this worked, but now that I see yours, I’d love to do it! Also, you should post some pictures of your pets!

  2. Congratulations to you! And also a huge thank you for selecting me as one of your nominees! I would love to continue the nominations. I am having a bit of a crazy week at the moment so will do it if I get the chance, Thanks again!!!

  3. Sad about the cat. I’ve had so many cats in my life, some crazy, some silly. I love the names of your mice! That’s too cute :) Congratualtions are in order for your nomination. Good luck on your health. I hope you get stronger and stronger every day! And, I think I already said this, but thank you on my nomination.

  4. HI Samantha! Congrats on your award and your lovely blog – I am looking forward to popping in for chats. Your penguin is adorable by the way!!! Thanks for liking our post and following our blog. Best of luck with your health, I hope hours and hours sitting with you feet up and your work in your hands will be just what you need! Love Maryanne

    • Thank you! I look forward to chatting to you more too :) And thank you about Herbert, he’s just too cute isn’t he! I really like your blog, and its really interesting that there is two of you writing posts! Yes, crocheting is definitely good therapy! One thing I’m going to miss when I get better is all the free time to craft!

  5. Pingback: Awards Galore! « The Giraffe's Hat

  6. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger « crayons and milk

What do you think? Leave a comment!

